Aiteo cup Round up

Kwara United dumped Abia Warriors 5-1, while Kano Pillars, Enugu Rangers and Akwa United also won in the group stage of this year’s Aiteo Cup today.

Pillars fought back to beat Rivers United 3-2, Akwa United stopped Wikki Tourists 1-0 and Enugu Rangers beat El Kanemi Warriors 2-1.


Nasarawa United were held to a 0-0 draw by Kogi United as another lower league side Supreme Court FC pegged back Sunshine Stars.

Veteran Rabiu Ali scored a brace with striker Junior Lokosa also getting on the scoreboard as Pillars fought back from a Bernard Ovoke penalty goal for Rivers United.

Pillars Cameroonian defender Joel Djondang was sent off in this all-NPFL clash.

Victor Mbaoma was Akwa United match winner for cup holders against Wikki, while Ifeanyi George and Kevin Itoya scored for Rangers to go past El Kanemi Warriors 2-1.

Aiteo Cup – Group Stage Results 

Kano Pillars 3 Rivers United 2 

Kogi 0 Nasarawa 0 

Sunshine Stars 0 Supreme 0

Abia Warriors 1 Kwara 5 

Akwa United 1 Wikki Tourists   

El Kanemi 1 Enugu Rangers 2




You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.